Blog dedicated to surfing, windsurfing & everyhing that surrounds them, with special attention to the beach of Pozo Izquierdo.

Monday, April 20, 2009

7 surfers

Seven surfers have won the first two events of the tour in the past (as Joel Parkinson just did on the Gold Coast and Bells Beach), Mark Richards in 1979, Cheyne Horan in 1982, Hans Hedemann in 1983, Tom Carroll in 1985, Tom Curren in 1986 and 1990, Sunny Garcia in 2000 and Kelly Slater in 1997, 2006 and 2008.
All of them except Horan and Hederman, went on to win the title that year, will this be Joel Parkinson's year?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...